Join the Local Organizing for Fair Economies Community of Practice

You are here

Join CCEDNet's Local Organizing for Fair Economies Community of Practice!

  • Looking to continue learning, sharing, and building on your capacity for Local Organizing for Fair Economies? 
  • Already involved in local organizing work in your own community, and want to connect with other organizers across Canada?
  • Totally new to this work, and looking to learn more?

Everyone is welcome and has a place in the Local Organizing for Fair Economies Community of Practice. 

Join an emerging national community of local practitioners and community organizers, connecting and exploring how local organizing principles and approaches can contribute to the creation of more sustainable, fair and inclusive economies.

The Local Organizing for Fair Economies Community of Practice helps:

  • Curate resources (such as our Community Benefits page)
  • Facilitate conversations about challenges and solutions
  • Track policy updates (municipal, provincial, federal, Indigenous, etc.)
  • Identify resources available

The Community of Practice meets via Zoom video call. 

A Google Group is used to continue these conversations and serve as an organizing space. Join the Google Group here!

Interested in getting involved? Contact Michael Barkman at m.barkman@ccednet-rcdec.ca to RSVP and get the login information to join the meeting.

Next meeting via Zoom video call: Wednesday, October 30. 2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / 11am Pacific. Email m.barkman@ccednet-rcdec.ca for the login in details to join the meeting. 

Stay up to date on the Local Organizing for Fair Economies Community of Practice work here.

CCEDNet News (homepage): 
Categories: 
Community Capacity Building
Conceptual Frameworks & Approaches
Local economy
Policy Development & Advocacy
Sector-Based Strategies